The Most Manly Cupcakes and Cakes I’ve Made

I usually get requests for girly cakes such as baby shower cakes, or bachelorette cakes, or birthdays, or I get requests for children’s cakes like Dora the Explorer etc. It’s rare to get one for a guy. But when I do it usually involves black fondant.

Here’s some of the most manly cakes I have made (there aren’t many but hey!)

My friend Holly requested a BBQ cake for a BBQ surprise party for her boyfriend and also my friend Frank. I made the hamburger out of Chocolate Rice Krispy Treats. Just smashed them down! The hot dogs were also Rice Krispy treats wrapped in hot dog colored fondant. Charcoal marks are made with an edible black marker!

Image

I also had some bamboo skewers so I made some “chicken” and “yellow and red pepper” shishkabobs.

Image

I sprayed the “grates” and boarder of the grill with the Wilton Color Mist in Silver (love that stuff)

Image

One of the hamburgers just NEEDED cheese. Who doesn’t love cheese? Fondant Cheese? Anyone?

Image

I also got a request from a facebook friend Steph, her boyfriend loves Trans Ams so therefore that was her request!

Image

Again with the Wilton Color Mist this time in Gold!

Image

I also made some Ninja Turtle Cupcakes for another facebook friend named Steph (different Steph ;)) It was for her wedding… for the groom! How cute is that? What a great wife!

Image

Some Green Bay cupcakes… I know I know. These were for a facebook friend as well, Mimi, for her boyfriend at the time… now Fiance 🙂

Image

ARE WE SEEING THE PATTERN HERE PEOPLE? YOU GIRLFRIENDS ARE THE BEST!

These were for my boyfriend for his birthday at the Sox game!

Image

Image

Yes, these are guns and bullets. Requested by Jazmin!

Image

I wish you could tell the details on these tiny guns, maybe this picture shows it better

Image

Some Golf Cupcakes I made for Mikes Dad for his Birthday!

Image

Image

Some more sports cupcakes for my Best Friend Calli’s-Boyfriend Bryan’s-Sisters Son. Follow me people!

Image

Some Cars themed Cakes!

Image

Jordan Cupcakes for my other best friend Jasmin’s boyfriend Jorge!! That little Sneaker Head!!

Image

Making these was cool since I bought Mike every single pair of these sneakers as well lol

Image

I guess could also be for girls, but guys too so heres a basketball cake!

Image

Elvis cake! A request from a facebook friend, Kim, for her husband as his grooms cake!

Image

Koby Bryant Cake for my friend Brittany’s boyfriend Tommy!

Image

Bulls Jersey Cake! go Bulls!!

Image

Harley cake!

Image

I will add more as I come across them! I didn’t realize I would find so many!

Leave a Reply

