Anyone want S’more?

I first made a version of this cupcake for my Moms Retirement party, I can’t find a picture from it though 😦 What I do remember is that it was topped with a marshmallow that was dunked in chocolate then rolled around in crushed graham cracker. Yea, I went there.

I love s’mores. I use to always make them in the microwave at home when I was younger, but you can only put the marshmallow in for like 8 seconds or it will blow up. Its perfect for me because I don’t like my marshmallows burned and charred from a fire. Win win!

20130815-212114.jpg

This is what the cupcake has become.

I don’t know why but these usually get a good response from everyone!! They’re rich though… Very rich. But delicious!!

20130815-212223.jpg

I give them all a graham cracker crust which is made from crushed graham crackers, some sugar, and enough melted butter so that the mixture can be compacted into the bottom of the muffin tins. I just eye ball all of it.

I press the mixture down with the bottom of a glass cup, then I scatter about 5 chocolate morsels over it… like in the picture above.

20130815-212500.jpg

Then I just add batter, pop them in the oven, let ’em cook, then let ’em cool.

I melt some chocolate morsels in a dish, and I spread the melted chocolate on top of each cupcake.

This might sound backwards, but AFTER they all get a coat of chocolate, I pipe marshmallow fluff into them. It may seem to make more sense to first pipe in the fluff and then spread the tops with chocolate but the piping tip makes cake go everywhere and then the spread of chocolate on top gets all messy. So spread then fill.

What’s cool about the chocolate is that it gives the top of the cupcake some crunch when you bite into it!

20130815-212817.jpg

Then I fill a piping bag 1/2 with chocolate frosting and 1/2 with vanilla so it comes out swirled. Put 3 morsels on top, 3 marshmallows, and a small piece of graham cracker!

20130815-222325.jpg

I have made these so so many times

20130815-222253.jpg

How gooey and deliciously high in calories does this look?! Yummmmmm

20130815-222433.jpg

20130815-222527.jpg

Cupcakes… Love em!

Leave a Reply

