How To Make a Fake Halloween Cut! Ewwwww

Happy Hump Day Everyone!!! I love Wednesdays!!

Last week, as I was prepping for mines and Mikes costumes, I thought I would try to make some fake makeup cuts/scars. I thought maybe I’d do that for the cuts on Mikes face (even though I instead used the premade cuts from party city… which I really wish I hadn’t! They were just alright. This cut I did looked way better and almost real! But it did take a little bit of work, and Mike is always late, and I knew i’d be getting ready for my costume, and probably wouldnt have time to do this on him the night of.

I was right. I’m glad I didnt attempt this. Mike would not have sat still for the 15 minutes it wouldve taken. But this was still cool to try out!

I googled how to do this with supplies I have on hand and this one website suggested using toilet paper and some Elmers Glue… so I went with that!

*IM SORRY AGAIN, THESE PHOTOS WERE ALL TAKEN PRIOR TO MY CAMERA ARRIVING! SO THEYRE ALL CELL PHONE PICTURES!*

IMG_1509

These are the supplies I used. Many flesh colored makeup, eye shadows, toilet paper, fake blood, elmers glue, and makeup brushes.

IMG_1507

First I applied the glue and set the toilet paper on it in any way. Don’t try and make it perfect.

IMG_1508

Then I took the Elmers glue and smoothed it over the whole piece of toilet paper.

IMG_1510

Go over the toilet paper once its dried with some powder, applying it with a makeup brush.

IMG_1512

Then I just filled it in with some dark brown eye shadow to give it some depth and resemble a real cut!

IMG_1513

Doesn’t it totally look real?!?

If I Did This Again

  • I would use the latex glue from Party City to adhere the toliet  paper
  • I’d use a less thick blood that could dry easier

But other then that, this definitely works!

My sister heard you can also use a whole bottle of lash adhesive instead of toilet paper to make the cut, since its thick and dries easily! Then you do all the same steps as this tutorial!

Try this out for your halloween costume tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

