Pittsburgh Penguins Cake

Pittsburgh Penguins Cake!

I made this on Saturday, it’s a 10″ chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. I made the penguin earlier in the week and let me just say… it was more difficult then I expected! But that was really the only thing that had to be made for the cake.

IMG_4673

I will admit this.. although mayeb I shouldn’t… but I originally cut out the words “Happy Birthday Nick!”. Then right before I put the letters on the cake I was like “Let me just double check that!” and turns out it was Mike not Nick! Thank GOD I  double checked! That would’ve been terrible!

IMG_4676

IMG_4675

I used my awesome pearl mold for this cake too! I seriously love that thing! This cake was obviously for a guy and the black pearls looked manly still 🙂 It just makes the cake look so much more professional I feel like!

IMG_4674

Short post! But that was my only weekend cake to do! And now I surprisingly have none booked! Which is kind of nice.. I like to take a break every now and then!

Happy Holidays everyone!

xoxo

-Dani

Leave a Reply

